actualites les jacobins market value

Les Jacobins

marketvalue · January 17, 2017 · News · 0 comments

Les Jacobins shopping center undergoes a revamp with design agency Market Value.

Klépierre entrusted Market Value agency with the renovation of Les Jacobins shopping center, located in the city center of Le Mans.

The shopping center was aging and poorly integrated in the city center because of hardly visible access points.

Market Value’s idea was to capitalize on the spectacular central glass roof and create a large conservatory, making it a mandatory stop in a city center shopping journey.

First goal: remodeling the entrances to make them very visible and welcoming. How: integrating greenery in stores, adopting an organic design, decorating the facade with Plexiglas butterflies and entering through a large blue high-impact entrance.

Retractable banners have also been redesigned to improve the center’s marketability.

 

Inside, the entire customer journey has been transformed.

Rest areas combine subtle references to the garden with a bench made from a tree trunk, hardwood floors, and spring-colored cozy seats. Butterflies flutter on the restrooms walls and the outside seating area of the café is speckled with colorful ribbed parasols.

Regarding the heart of the center, the glass roof, we decided to simplify the architecture and the materials used. Everything was painted white to maximize natural light and outline the black structure of the glass roof. As a final milestone to the shopping journey, a giant contemporary tree was installed at the top of the escalators

Leave a Comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

actualites les jacobins market value

Les Jacobins

marketvalue · janvier 17, 2017 · Actualités · 0 comments

Le centre commercial Les Jacobins se rénove avec l’agence de design Market Value

Klépierre a confié à l’agence Market Value la rénovation du centre commercial Les Jacobins, situé dans le centre du Mans.

Le centre était vieillissant, mal connecté au reste du centre-ville avec notamment des accès peu visibles.

L’idée de Market Value a été de capitaliser sur la spectaculaire verrière centrale pour en faire un grand jardin d’hiver, et une étape incontournable dans le parcours shopping du centre-ville.

Objectif numéro un, retravailler les entrées pour les rendre très visibles, et accueillantes. C’est le cas avec des enseignes végétalisées, un design organique, des papillons en plexi posés sur la façade et un grand sas bleu impactant.

Les kakémonos ont également été redessinés pour améliorer la commercialité des Jacobins.

 

A l’intérieur tout le parcours client a été transformé.

Des espaces repos mélangent les références délicates au jardin avec un banc tronc, du parquet et des sièges enveloppant aux couleurs printanières. Les sanitaires font la chasse au papillon, et la terrasse du café est animée par les touches colorées des parasols nervurés.

Pour le cœur du centre, la verrière, le parti-pris a été de simplifier l’architecture et la palette matériaux. Tout a été repeint en blanc pour apporter un maximum de lumière naturelle, et faire émerger la structure noire de la verrière. Point final de cette promenade shopping, un arbre géant contemporain a été installé en haut des escalators.

Leave a Comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.